Eli Learns to Sit!

5 Oct

Eli came to me from a shelter in Kentucky. I saw her picture on facebook laying in her litter box with her face planted straight down in the litter.  The picture haunted me. I posted that I wanted to help her and what happened next was nothing short of amazing! 

image

Fellow rescuers had put together a transport and before I knew it she was in Ohio. She came so completely shutdown. So shutdown that when I opened her carrier she flopped out halfway and hung over the seat as if she were dead.

It has been a bit of a journey for this cat. Eli continues to come out of her shell and learn new things while she waits for her forever home.

How do you build confidence in a cat where there was none? With lots of love,  interactive play and clicker training! So here is a video of Eli learning to sit. Eli Learns to Sit!

2 Responses to “Eli Learns to Sit!”

  1. Colehaus Cats October 9, 2013 at 5:02 pm #

    Incredible! Sweet, handsome Eli, we’re proud of you! Purrs…

    • lchaimcanine October 9, 2013 at 5:32 pm #

      Thank you! I am actually one of those few female orange tabbies 🙂

Leave a Reply

